What's the right temperature for beer?

Experts say, the gentler the flavor, the cooler the optimal serving temperature. Serve light lagers & wheat beers at 40 to 45 °F. Serve India Pale Ales & amber ales at 50 °F. Stouts, sours, & lambics are best at 55 °F. Imperial stouts at 60 °F. The Irish stout Guinness is best at exactly 42.8°F.

---

Most beers should be served at less than 40 degrees Fahrenheit or 4.4 degrees celsius. There are several beers which should be served at higher temperatures such as Guiness, stouts, etc.