Does lotion ever expire?

An expired lotion doesn't hurt or damage skin, but the product won't lock in moisture or hydrate as thoroughly. Sealed and unopened bottles should be good for three years. If, however, you notice changes in your moisturizer's smell or texture before the two- or three-year mark, toss it.