What is the difference between dark chocolate and milk chocolate?

The main difference are the percentage of cocoa solids they contain. Dark chocolate must contain at least 35% cocoa solids. Milk chocolate contains about 10% cocoa solids. Also, there is no milk in dark chocolate like there is in milk chocolate.