What temperature should the human body be at?

In humans, the average internal temperature is 37.0 °C or 98.6 °F, though it varies among individuals.

---

A German doctor in the 19th century set the standard at 98.6 F, but more recent studies say the baseline for most people is closer to 98.2 F. However, not everyone’s “normal” body temperature is the same.