What's the fastest pitch in major league history?

Aroldis Chapman is the holder of the fastest pitcher thrown in a M.L.B. game. His record was 105.1 miles per hour during a game on September 24th 2010 (it was later changed to 105.8). Chapman was playing for the New York Yankees as a relief pitcher.