How often should one shampoo their hair?

Daily shampooing removes oils that are healthy, to a degree, but too-oily scalp can nourish fungus that causes seborrhea, a condition where the scalp is itchy and scaly. If your scalp is naturally oily or you work out daily, wash once a day. If you have dry hair or scalp, wash once or twice a week.