What is the golden girls?

The Golden Girls is an American sitcom created by Susan Harris that aired on NBC from September 14, 1985, to May 9, 1992, with a total of 180 half-hour episodes, spanning seven seasons. It starred 4 ladies, played by Bea Arthur, Betty White, Rue McClanahan, and Estelle Getty.