How long does it cook take to cook hard boiled eggs?

To cook hard boiled eggs, bring a pot of water to a boil over high heat. Reduce the heat to low, then add your eggs and cook 7 to 8 minutes. Drain, cool in ice water and peel.

---

Cover eggs with cool water in a sauce pan and bring to a boil. Set the timer for 10 minutes when boiling starts. After 10 minutes drain the eggs and and cover them with cold water. If you want to eat them hot, just rinse them in cold water.