What's an anteater called?

The giant anteater (Myrmecophaga tridactyla), sometimes called the ant bear, is the largest member of the anteater family and is best known in the tropical grasslands (Llanos) of Venezuela, where it is still common.

---

An anteater is called a giant anteater, northern tamandua, southern tamandua, or silky anteater, and are four different species. The largest is the giant, and the smallest is the silky.