How old you have to be to be a baby?

Newborns usually refers to a baby from birth to about 2 months of age. Infants can be considered children anywhere from birth to 1 year old. Babys can be used to refer to any child from birth to age 4 years old, thus encompassing newborns, infants, and toddlers.