What's the equivalent of one clove of garlic to garlic powder?

One-eighth of a teaspoon of garlic powder is equivalent to one garlic clove

---

What's the equivalent of one clove of garlic to garlic powder? If you've bought pure garlic powder then it's pretty easy to substitute it for fresh cloves. One clove of garlic equals about 1/8th of a teaspoon of garlic powder – not much, so it's worth starting small and tasting as you go!