What happened to craig melvin on msnbc?

Craig Melvin will leave his weekday morning slot at MSNBC at the end of March 2022, marking the latest shift of personnel at the cable-news outlet. Melvin will focus more heavily on his duties at NBC News and NBC’s “Today” program.