What is easy pop?

Easy Pop is a strand of easy listening that relies on light arrangements of pop hits. Instead, it is performed in small groups, occasionally with unusual instruments (like the Harmonicats, who only played harmonicas), but more often with a balance of strings, sweet vocals, and pop studio musicians