What is polar bear punch?

Instead of gin, there is toasty mezcal mixed with a measure of sweet white vermouth and a splash of crème de menthe layered with the herbal aromatics of angelica all shaken up Stinger-style. Cool, white, warming and stealthy—just like a polar bear.