What is a darman?

Darman Skirata, formally known as RC-1136 during service to the Galactic Republic, later as IC-1136 after its reorganization into the Galactic Empire, and affectionately known as Dar, was a clone commando of the Grand Army of the Republic and member of Theta Squad, Omega Squad, and Squad 40.