What is a cat's primordial pouch?

A cat’s primordial pouch is a saggy flap of fur-covered extra skin on the cat’s underside. It typically covers the length of a cat’s stomach but is noticeable toward a cat’s hind legs. It acts as Organ protection, allowing the cat to stretch and elongate while running and to store food between meals