What was shakespeare's title?

William Shakespeare was an English dramatist, poet, & actor considered by many to be the greatest dramatist of all time. He is often called England's national poet & the "Bard of Avon" (or simply "the Bard"). His extant works, include some 39 plays, 154 sonnets, and three long narrative poems.