Who is regina falange?

Phoebe, on the "Friends" series, occasionally uses the alter ego Regina Phalange. The first reference to Regina Phalange is season 5 following Ross saying "Rachel" instead of "Emily" at his wedding. Phoebe pretends to be "Doctor Phalange", Ross's brain doctor.