What's a substitute for cream corn?

Frozen or Fresh Corn. If you want to mimic the sauciness of creamed corn, put the fresh or frozen corn in a food processor first, giving it a whirl or two to break up the kernels. Then add 1/2 cup of milk and 1 tsp. of cornstarch.