What is the difference between a smoothie and a milkshake?

The main difference Between Smoothie and Milkshake is that Smoothie is a liquid drink that will prepare with raw fruits or vegetables, where Milkshake is tasty liquid produce with dairy items, fruits and syrups. Although both are liquids, the taste and used ingredients are different.