How do you get rid of garden snails?

Snails are prolific reproducers and there are many unseen eggs and young that will emerge soon, so traps and additives only have some success. The best thing is reducing surface moisture on plants and damp hiding spots. Water in the morning and rake mulch to expose damp areas underneath.