Does everybody have freckles?

Not everyone gets freckles, or has the same number or pattern when freckles appear. For some people, freckles are common in childhood, and then fade later in adult life. If you have light-colored hair and skin, you're more likely to get freckles, at least during the sunnier seasons of the year