What is the curse of vanishing in minecraft?

When an item is cursed with this enchantment, the cursed item will disappear when a player dies in the game (instead of being dropped after the player dies). You can add the Curse of Vanishing enchantment to any tool, weapon or armor using an enchanting table, anvil, or game command.