What is the first gym in pokemon scarlet?

What is the first gym in pokemon scarlet? The first Gym you should take on is the Cortondo Gym. The first Gym that you should take on is the Cortondo Bug-type Gym. The reason is simple: it has the simplest Gym Test and the Gym Leader has lower-level Pokemon.