What is heavy milk?

Heavy milk is milk with a high content of butterfat. It is the same as heavy cream and has a higher butterfat content than regular cream that you would put in your coffee or tea.

---

Heavy milk is not a dairy product you would want to pour over your morning cereal. Commonly referred to in the industry as heavy cream, it has a high percentage of butterfat, which is what distinguishes it from regular milk.