Who is the german swimmer who holds the world record in the four hundred meter freestyle?

Germany's Paul Biedermann earned the 400m world record on 26 Jul 2009 at the 2009 World Aquatics Championships in Rome Italy, with a time of 3 minutes, 40.07 seconds.