Is there such thing as a sugar rush?

Sugar consumption has virtually no effect on mood, regardless of how much sugar is consumed. According to studies, people who consumed sugar felt more tired and less alert than those who had not. The idea of a Sugar Rush is a myth without any truth behind it.