When was hiroshima bombed?

August 6th, 1945 was the day the US dropped an atomic bomb on HIroshima Japan. Four Japanese cities were approved as potential targets for the atomic bombs: Hiroshima, Kokura, Niigata, and Nagasaki. Nagasaki was bombed on August 9th.