What year did harry potter go to hogwarts?

Harry Potter went to Hogwarts beginning in 1991 at age 11.

---

Although the first book, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone was published in 1998, Harry’s first year at school was actually in 1991 as this was the year he turned 11.