What does water boil at?

Pure water under normal conditions boils at 100°C (212°F). Decreased pressure will decrease the boiling temperature of water by several degrees.

---

The boiling point of water is 100 C or 212 F at 1 atmosphere of pressure (sea level). Atmospheric pressure affects boiling point: higher altitude boils faster than lower altitude. Salted water boils higher than unsalted.

---

Water boils at 212 degrees Fahrenheit