How many deaths in typhoon yolanda?

The official Yolanda death count was 6,300 with 5,902 recorded in the Eastern Visayas region. In this city alone, the official count was over 2,200 but Mayor Alfred Romualdez, the President's cousin said on Tuesday the number could be as high as 5,000.