Who was the leader of world war one?

There was no one leader in either of the World Wars because so many countries were involved. During WWI, for example, Woodrow Wilson was the US leader, David Lloyd George & HH Asquith were the UK's prime ministers, Raymond Poincaré ruled France, & Paul von Hindenburg was the German leader.