What was king arthur's sword?

Excalibur is the sword of King Arthur in Sir Thomas Malory's iconic work Le Morte D'Arthur published in in 1485 CE.

---

King Arthur's sword was named Excalibur, or Caliburn in its first appearance in literature. If there was a historical King Arthur, he would have probably used a gladius, the Roman short sword.