How do you store zucchini in the fridge?

To store zucchini in the fridge, keep the squash whole, dry and unwashed. Store them in a plastic or paper bag with one end open to encourage air circulation, and pop them in the refrigerator crisper drawer.

---

A cloth or nylon bag will preserve zucchini the longest, keeping it from drying out or wilting.