What is the movie warlock about?

'Warlock' 1959 - A gunman becomes the marshal of Warlock to end a gang's rampages, is met with opposition by former gang member turned deputy sheriff who wants to follow only legal methods. 'Warlock' 1989 - A Son of Satan travels from late 1600s to modern times with mission of destroying the world.