When did the zodiac murders happen?

The first confirmed murder committed by the Zodiac Killer occurred in December, 1968, and the fifth and final killing was in October, 1969. There is speculation he committed further murders as late as 1972.

---

The murders occurred between 1968 and 1969 with one possible murder in 1966.