What happened to kelly ripa's sister?

In 1999 her sister, Linda, seven months pregnant with her son, was struck in her car by a drunk driver. She had multiple broken bones and a crushed pelvis which pushed into her unborn son's head. Her son, Sergio, was born seven weeks early and they both had a long recovery.