What is on oxygen?

Oxygen is the chemical element with the symbol O and atomic number 8. It's chemical formula is O2. Also oxygen is the most abundant element on earth and the third most abundant in the entire universe with hydrogen and helium being the most and second most abundant respectively.

---

Oxygen is an element. The chemical symbol for oxygen is O. The atomic number is 8 and the atomic weight is 16. In its common form it is a colorless and odorless gas. It is vital for all living animals on earth for their survival.