Can lightning pass through glass?

Normal glass without any metal additives is a very good at isolating electricity, so if lightning passes through the glass, it will heat up and expand the glass so quickly that it will instantly shatter. In general lighting can't be stopped by glass and can't pass through glass without breaking it.