How old was barney fife in nineteen sixty two?

Like the actor who portrayed him, Barney Fife was born on July 21, 1924. In 1962, Barney turned 38. Other notable things that happened in 1962 were the Cuban Missile Crisis, and the births of Steve Carell, Demi Moore and Wesley Snipes.