Who sings thank you for letting me be myself again?

Sly and the Family Stone recorded this track as part of an LP that was never completed, along with the songs "Star" and "Hot Fun in the Summertime". They were added to the 1970 "Greatest Hits" album. A second, extended version was released in 1990 as part of a promotional CD released by Columbia.