How do you fix yellow leaves on plants?

Water issues — either too much or too little — are the leading reason behind yellow leaves. In overly wet soil, roots can't breathe. They suffocate, shut down and stop delivering the water and nutrients plants need. Underwatering has a similar effect. Look up your plant online for specific care info