Who made birthdays?

The Greeks most likely took the idea of birthday celebration from the Egyptians, since just like the celebration of the pharaohs as “Gods” the Greeks celebrated their gods and goddesses. Ancient Romans were the first to celebrate birthdays for the common man (but just the men).