How long can fish stay in the refrigerator?

Raw fish and shellfish stays good in the refrigerator for up to 2-3 days after you purchase it if it's been stored properly. While according to the FDA cooked fish can remain in the refrigerator 3-4 days if stored properly.

---

When stored properly in the refrigerator, fresh fish should be cooked within two days, up to three at most, from the time it was purchased.