What temperature is pork supposed to be cooked at?

The Department of Agriculture recommends cooking until a thermometer reads 145 Fahrenheit (about 63 Celsius). If cooking ground pork, try for 160 Fahrenheit (about 71 Celsius) since the risk of bacterial contamination is higher.

---

The recommended cooking temperature for pork and ham is 145°F.