Is there a such thing as white pumpkins?

Pumpkins can be found in a variety of shapes and sizes and colors. There are dozens of varieties of pumpkins that come in traditional shades of orange, but also red, green, blue, yellow, white and tan.

---

Yes. They taste the same as orange pumpkins but the skin is slightly less tough so it is easier to carve.