How many quarts is in a nine by thirteen casserole dish?

It would depend on the depth. A pan that is nine by thirteen and two inches deep will hold more volume than a pan that is nine by thirteen and one inch deep. See how many cups of water will fill your pan. Four cups equals one quart.