What is ball soup?

Matzo or Matzah Ball Soup is a traditional Ashkenazi Jewish dish that is often served during Passover. It's a chicken soup filled with delicious dumplings made out of matzah meal (crushed unleavened bread), eggs, chicken fat (or another fat or oil), and broth.