When did ted turner sell the atlanta braves?

In the mid-1980s Turner began leaving day-to-day operations to the baseball operations staff, and in 1995 the team won the World Series. The Atlanta Braves were sold by Time Warner (which had assumed control after the merger with Turner Broadcasting) to Liberty Media in 2007