What does gracious professionalism mean?

Gracious Professionalism as a term was invented by Woody Flowers. He used it to refer to a team at a FIRST robotics competition who actively, supportively, and constructively helped other teams. Gracious Professionalism (GP) has since become a core value of FIRST robotics competitions.